Public Document Pack

Cabinet Member for a Learning Powys

For further information please contact



steve.boyd@powys.gov.uk 01597 826374

NOTICE OF INTENDED PORTFOLIO HOLDER DELEGATED DECISION

The Portfolio Holder has received the following report for a decision to be taken under delegated authority. The decision will be taken on **21 July 2022** (i.e. 3 clear days after the date of this note). The decision will be published on the Council's website but will not be implemented until 5 clear days after the date of publication of the decision) to comply with the call-in process set out in Rule 7.35 of the Constitution.

1. GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS

(Pages 3 - 4)





Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

Governors to School Governing Bodies

14th July 2022

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies, the following persons have been recommended for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor	School
County Councillor Josie Ewing	Ysgol Trefonnen
County Councillor Jose Ewing	Ysgol Cefnllys
County Councillor Little Brighouse	Newbridge-on-Wye CiW School
County Councillor Elwyn Vaughan	Ffederasiwn Llanbrynmair, Carno a Glantwymyn
County Councillor Edwin Roderick	Sennybridge CP School
Ms Charlotte Swanson	Churchstoke CP School
Mrs Kathryn Bufton	Llanfihangel Rhydithon CP School

Signed: Pete Roberts

(Cabinet Member for a Learning Powys)

Dated: 14/7/22

